Moon aching for her sun

I wish that there comes a day that you will say “I lost the moon while counting the stars”

That night, as how heavy the rain pouring is, is my eyes filled with ocean that leaves single scars.

Every beat of the heart, is an exhausted body that still chooses to stay even the mind already know that it wasn’t me anymore. 

It wasn’ t me anymore, It wasn’t me you’re wishing to be with but it is me, the one you don’t care. 

I love you like how it start.

I miss you like how deeply the emotion filled the art. 

I want you like how Tom cat chases Jerry mouse. 

But then again, you aren’t happy. I am no longer your happiness. You’re already looking for the other. 

And then, I felt like I am one of the rose that does not ended up being part of the bouquet. Because, you push me away without the present of nostalgia..

I am carried by bitter-sweet neutrality. Like how you were and gone far..

I wish you to be back with the gist of love and care. But, I know the nuclei we’ve been building of for months will not be the same again. I know it is no longer me, you’re looking for.

And so, I wish you realize that you’ll regret leaving me with those dirty martini over your hand.

But I wish more that you come back and hold me better than I hold my tears.. 

Leave a Reply

